I have learned a lot in art this semester. I first learned how to draw things to perspective, tessellations, new painting techniques, drawing techniques, how to make things with clay, and lots more. My favorite thing we did this semester was drawing faces. Ever since I was little I would draw faces. Now I know how to draw them better. I used to always mess up the lips but now I am able to do this well. My eyes used to always be too far apart or too close together, however now there not. My finished drawing is more realistic now. My biggest success in this class is learning how to draw faces. I think my best piece that I drew is the painted face. What surprised me is how much we got through and learned. We did everything from tessellations to clay and it was fun doing all different types of art so it wouldn't get boring. I will use my new art skills when doing sketches at home. Now I can draw better and then display them in my room because there so good. I may take another art class, although I am unsure which one yet.



Leave a Reply.